## East Windsor Veterans Commission Special Meeting Minutes for Thursday June 22, 2011

## **Opening:**

Meeting was called to order at 7:00 P.M. At the East Windsor Town Hall Meeting Room by the Chairman Ernie Teixeira. There were six members present: Ernie Teixeira, Jim Barton, Scott Morgan, Ed Filipone, , George Butenkoff, and Gil Hayes. A quorum was established.

Alternate Members: Mary Morgan and Victor DeCapua was present

Honorary Member: Ken Crouch was present

Absent: Rick Webster

Guest Present: Craig Wentworth

Chairman, Ernie Teixeira, led the commission in reciting The "Pledge of Allegiance."

Resignation of Ernie Teixeira. Ernie Stated that he was resigning from Veterans Commission affective immediately, he said that he would miss the Veterans Commission and all the members, but would still help in Veteran Commission events. **MOTION:** George Butenkoff motioned to accept Ernie's Resignation with deep regret. Seconded by Scott Morgan <u>Motion passed.</u>

Hearing of no further business Ernie asked for a motion to adjourn. George made the **MOTION:** to adjourn seconded bt Scott Morgan **Motion passed** 

Chairman Ernie Teixeira closed the meeting at 7:09 P.M.

The next Veterans commission meeting will be on Thursday August 4, 2011 at 7:00 P.M. East Windsor Town Hall meeting room.

Submitted by' Scott Morgan, Secretary of EWVC.	
,	Approved: